Centre for Admissions & Registration

Gulf College > Centres > Centre for Admissions & Registration

The Centre for Admissions and Registration (CAR) provides the link to support the students from admissions until graduation. The centre is dedicated to provide support to help the students in the fields of admission, transferring from other colleges through Accreditation of Prior Learning (APL) and Advanced Standing (AS), study time table, results, complaints and grievances by building a conducive environment that considers the diverse and multicultural group of students and that which ensures mutual respect. The centre guides the students in all fields, i.e., provide adequate information for the students about the college (instructions, programmes, lesson plans) through induction programme and monitoring and following-up student problems and work to provide appropriate solutions. The centre aims to provide services and support in meeting the needs of Gulf College prospective, current and graduate students to ensure smooth transition to succeed in their educational goals.

The centre offers the following services to the students:
  1. Provides comprehensive and excellent services to prospective candidates, existing and graduate students in the areas of admissions, registration, graduation, transcripts and record maintenance by a team of highly trained professionals in a friendly and supportive environment;

  2. Assists students transferring from other colleges through APL and AS arrangements;

  3. Processes requests from students for letters and certification of completion of degree requirements;

  4. Maintains the confidentiality and security of the academic record;

  5. Provides accurate, safe and up-to-date information to students and interested parties.

Raviraj Shetty

Academic Registrar
raviraj@gulfcollege.edu.om
Ext:#

Mamatha Gnanakumar

Deputy Academic Registrar
mamatha@gulfcollege.edu.om
Ext:#

Registration

Zamzam Al Sarmi

Head
zamzam@gulfcollege.edu.om
Ext:

Jerome R. Vicencio

Academic Administrator
jerome@gulfcollege.edu.om
Ext:#

Melanie Lomuntad

Academic Administrator
melanie@gulfcollege.edu.om
Ext.:

Manju Ghugtiyal

Academic Administrator
manju@gulfcollege.edu.om
Ext.:

Ronal Vijay

Academic Administrator
ronal@gulfcollege.edu.om
Ext.:

Mohammed Mazidi

Academic Administrator
mazidi@gulfcollege.edu.om
Ext.:

Salwa Al Tarshi

Academic Administrator
salwa-admin@gulfcollege.edu.om
Ext.:

Sowmya Adkar

Academic Administrator
sowmya@gulfcollege.edu.om
Ext.:

Fatma Al Masuudi

Academic Administrator
fatma@gulfcollege.edu.om
Ext.:

Arwa Al Balushi

Academic Administrator
arwa@gulfcollege.edu.om
Ext.:

Dalal Al raisi

Academic Administrator
dalal@gulfcollege.edu.om
Ext.:

Admission

Amina Al Balushi

Head
amina@gulfcollege.edu.om
Ext:#

Rabab Al Hammadi

Admission Administrator
rabab@gulfcollege.edu.om
Ext.:

Sharifa Alrajaibi

Admission Administrator
sharifa@gulfcollege.edu.om
Ext.:

Safa Ayil Al Farsi

Admission Administrator
safa@gulfcollege.edu.om
Ext.:

Hasna Al Jabri

Admission Administrator
hasna@gulfcollege.edu.om
Ext.:

Fadhil Al Balushi

Admission Administrator
fadhil.albalushi@gulfcollege.edu.om
Ext.: